| +234 9045292260 | +234 9045292260
Faculty of


Welcome to Faculty of Science

Faculty of social and management sciences is among the four pioneer Faculties of the University. The faculty comprises of fice departments offering five programmes BSc. Biological Science, BSc. Chemistry, BSc. Computer Science, BSc. Information and Communication Technology, BSc. Mathematics and BSc. Physics.


The Vision of the Faculty is to be a leading center for sciences education, research and development in Nigeria.


The Faculty plans to achieve its vision through the following mission;

  1. To promote excellent in teaching, research and scholarship.
  2. To provide high quality degree prommes and research of international standards and to meet national needs and aspirations.
  3. To foster collaborations with academic institution and professional bodies within and outside Nigeria.
  4. To impact positively on the local and professional communities thereby increasing their awareness of the University.


The programmes are delivered through lectures and lab work, students will also have the opportunity to participate in independent research opportunities.


Faculty Contact Info

Faculty of Sciences Complex Main Campus

Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

Student Resources

Why Study Here?

Our University provide you the practical skills that is necessary to prepare you into the real world of research and observations.

Our programmes are accredited by the National Universities Commission of Nigeria.